Ultimate Blog Party 2014 – All About Just a Mum

Ultimate Blog party 2

I am excited to be taking part in my first ever Ultimate Blog Party! My blog is now the grand old age of 2 1/2 months young. So I am a newbie and still learning so very much. I am astounded every day when people read my blog, check out my recipes, comment & like!

Over 16,000 views so far, it has been a steep learning curve. And all because I wanted to set up a place to share my recipes & fun kids activities for my own children to be able to find in time to come, and a place to direct people to when they ask for a copy of a recipe of mine they like!

taupo

I am from Taupo in New Zealand, one of the most beautiful places on earth in my humble opinion 🙂 I have 3 lovely children, a son 9, two daughters aged 6 & 3. I am a stay at home mum (hence being Just a Mum!) and my husband is an Area Manager for his company so travels around a bit each week leaving me plenty of time to blog, try out new recipes and do fun stuff with the kids.

Sweet Treats Collage

I also have a Facebook Page and am on Twitter too. All this despite me still having no idea how to use twitter, that will come in time I am sure! I really do enjoy my Facebook page however, great way to interact with like minded people.

The unexpected bonus if starting this blogging adventure is that instead of simply seeing kids activities or recipes and thinking I must try that – I am actually doing it! So the kids are loving it, my friends and family are enjoying all the baking and I am enjoying getting to know lots of lovely new people all over the world connecting via our love of kids, food & life!

collage 2

Thank you for stopping by during the Ultimate Blog Party 2014, I look forward to checking out new blogs, learning more about blogging and meeting lots of new people 🙂

Have a wonderful week 🙂

http://www.Facebook.com/justamumnz
http://www.Twitter.com/justamumnz

8 thoughts on “Ultimate Blog Party 2014 – All About Just a Mum

  1. Your recipes are great! I didn’t realize you lived in New Zealand. Really cool, in my opinion. I look forward to seeing more on your blog.

    By the way, twitter is kind of fun once you get the hang of it. I avoided it for a long while but now I like it and use it a lot!

  2. Hi Just a Mum, Firstly welcome to blogging. i read your blog , really found it quit interesting and inspiring i got u from Ultimate Blog Party ,really appreciate how you use your empty time in cooking, i have to son, both love unique food. actually i am not a good cook but now i will use your recipes and cook on my younger son birthday as it will become surprise for him . lol
    thanks for sharing this idea.
    Plz do provide me some new recipes

    • Thanks – anything to stay sane! 😉 My recipes are super simple so let me know how you get on 🙂 Been a little quite on the blog this week as school holidays here but will be back on soon with some great new recipes. Thanks for stopping by 🙂

I welcome your comments & feedback - Leave a reply here

