Grandma’s Recipe – Banana Cake

Baking this weekend and dealing with some less than pretty bananas – and this is top of the list – LOVE this recipe, let me know if you give it a try 🙂

Just A Mum

Banana Cake 7
I was blessed to know my wonderful Grandma into my early 20’s until she passed from Cancer. She was a Wife to a Sheep Farmer, a Mother to seven, a Grandma to 21 and by now would be a Great Grandma to lots & lots of Great Grandchildren!

She was very special to me and some of the fondest memories I have of her are baking and preparing meals for her family & grandchildren and I am delighted to have many of her recipes, passed on by my Mum who was her eldest daughter.

This is one of the first recipes I made as an adult and continue to make often to this day always with her in my heart. Whenever bananas go past their best I pop them in the freezer – you can then get the bananas out a few hours before you need them, or you can…

View original post 357 more words

I welcome your comments & feedback - Leave a reply here

