Crunchy Lemon Muffins

Crunch Lemon Muffins 5

I really enjoy this recipe – super quick to make up and results in lovely moist lemony muffins with a tasty crunchy top. I got the recipe & lemons from my Mum and Dad so that is even better! Lovely warm or cold and can be frozen also.

Ingredients

2 Cups self raising flour
1 Cup white sugar
Finely grated rind of 2 lemons
100g butter, melted
1 Cup milk
2 large eggs

Juice of 2 lemons
1/4 cup white sugar

Method

Preheat oven to 200C (390F).

Crunchy Lemon Muffins 1

Mix the first 3 ingredients in a large bowl.

In the second bowl mix together the melted butter, milk & eggs.

Curnchy Lemons Muffins 6

Make a well in the dry ingredients and pour the liquid ingredients into this. Lightly fold ingredients together until the flour is dampened. Do not over mix.

Spoon into well greased muffin tins and bake for 10-15 minutes.

Crunchy Lemon Muffins 4

Crunchy Lemon Muffins 7

While the muffins cook, mix the lemon juice and the second measure of sugar (do not dissolve the sugar). As soon as the muffins have been removed from the tins, brush them with the lemon juice topping.

Crunchy Lemon Muffins 2

Cool on a wire rack. Store in an airtight container once cooled.

Makes 12 muffins.

Crunch Lemon Muffins 5

I hope you enjoy this easy Crunchy Lemon Muffin Recipe.

You can find more lovely recipes in the page above titled Sweet Treats and follow me on http://www.facebook.com/justamumnz for updates of my recipe & fun activity posts.

😀

Crunchy Leomn Muffins 8

7 thoughts on “Crunchy Lemon Muffins

  1. These muffins look so fresh and delish! The fact that they can be frozen is such a great help to me. “These are going on my “must make” list. Thank you so much for linking up with “The Yuck Stops Here” link party. I hope you will join us again this week! We will be online at 8:00 pm EST tonight. Hope to see you there!

I welcome your comments & feedback - Leave a reply here